Top banner
Like us On Facebook

2019-20 SCHOOL SUPPLY LIST

Kindergarten supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  In addition, you will find individual teachers names and supplies requested.

Please email your specific teacher so we may start an email contact list for each class.

Additionally, please have your child wear a name tag with bus number, the teacher’s  name and their full name the first few days of school.

General Kindergarten supplies

A standard size book bag, no wheels
Labeled lunch bag
Labeled snack bag
1 box sharpened pencils (Ticonderoga preferred)
small glue sticks (these may need to be replenished throughout the year)
1 large pink eraser
2 composition notebooks (1 black and 1 red)
1 pair of blunt scissors (Fiskars preferred)
1 pair of headphones **Please no earbuds**

Individual items needed by specific teachers:

Demberg: sdemberg@minisink.com
2 yellow hi-liters
1 inch 3 ring binder
Recyclable tote
Colored pencils

DeRosa: aderosa@minisink.com
Recyclable tote bag
durable nylon crayon pouch

DiSimone: jdisimone@minisink.com
Recyclable bag/tote
Standard size clipboard
Spacemaker pencil box
3 prong plastic/poly two pocket folder- green (Mead 5 star works best for durability)
1 blue plastic 2 pocket folder

Golden: jgolden@minisink.com
Crayon pouch (no crayon box)
Colored pencils (Crayola Twistables work best)

Goyette: agoyette@minisink.com
4-pack Expo Markers
Durable pencil box/bag
Bottle liquid glue
Recyclable Tote Bag

Mankoo: smankoo@minisink.com
Soft Pencil Pouch
12 pack colored pencils
4 pack of fine tip expo markers

McBean: evandunk@minisink.com
4-pack Expo Markers
Durable pencil box/bag
Bottle liquid glue
Recyclable bag/tote

First-grade supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  In addition, you will find individual teachers names and supplies requested.

Please put these items in a recyclable bag labeled with your child’s name. This bag will be used throughout the school year to bring projects back and forth between home and school. (NO BAG NEEDED FOR HOFFMAN, or LEVIN)

Also, please email your teacher ASAP.  We use email quite often and need to make a class list. Be sure to include your name and your child’s name.

General First-grade Supplies:

2 – 3 packs of crayons (24 count pack will do)
2 composition notebooks. (1 black & white, 1 green) Please label composition books with your child’s name.  No spiral bound.
1 pair of scissors
1 pack of pencils- pre-sharpened if possible (TICONDEROGA work best)
2-3 packs of glue sticks    Please do not send in the liquid glue
1 set of headphones in a Ziploc bag with your child’s name (no ear buds)
1 pack of yellow highlights
2 large pink erasers

Individual items needed by specific teachers:

Bobish: mbobish@minisink.com

1 pack of 16-24 Twistables… NO crayons listed above
1 pack of Expo markers
1 pencil sharpener- handheld

Cardinale:  mcardinale@minisink.com

2 3-prong folders (plastic)
1 composition notebook

Hoffman:  shoffman@minisink.com

1 Crayola 12 pack of markers (not thin)
1 pack of Expo Markers

M. Kelly:  mkelly@minisink.com

1 heavy duty folder
1 package of thin Expo Markers
1 pencil box (hard plastic)

Levin: jlevin@minisink.com

Crayon pouch (no boxes)
Colored pencils (crayola twistables work best)
1 3-prong plastic folder

McDermott:  kmcdermott@minisink.com

1 package of expo markers
1 composition notebook
Twistable crayons

Walker: iwalker@minisink.com

1 composition notebook
1 heavy plastic folder
1 package of expo markers
1 pencil case



Second-grade Supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  In addition, you will find individual teachers names and supplies requested.

General second-grade supplies

A durable soft pencil pouch
1 small box of crayons (24)
1 box of colored pencils (24)
1 box sharpened pencils (Ticonderoga work best, NO glitter)
2-3 packs of glue sticks
Erasers (cap and large)
4-pack Expo dry-erase markers
Scissors, labeled with name
2 composition notebooks, labeled with name
1 durable plastic folder, labeled with name
1-2 yellow highlighters

Individual items needed by specific teachers:

McKane:  pmckane@minisink.com

Headphones (NO earbuds)
Color pencils should be Twistables  

Naples:  snaples@minisink.com

1 small pencil sharpener
Headphones – NO EARBUDS
Colored Pencils – Twistables are best

Padavano:  epadavano@minisink.com

Colored Pencils – Twistables are best

Paglia:   jpaglia@minisink.com

1 Elmers glue
Headphones –NO EARBUDS

Riker: rriker@minisink.com

1 small pencils sharpener
Headphones – NO EARBUDS
Colored Pencils – Twistables are best

Salinardi:  tsalinardi@minisink.com

1small pencil sharpener
Headphones –NO EARBUDS
Colored Pencils – Twistables are best

Telgheder: ltelgheder@minisink.com

NO Soft pencil pouch
NO pencil sharpeners
5 x 8 plastic storage box for supplies
Colored Pencils – Twistables are best