Like us On Facebook

MINISINK VALLEY PUPIL PERSONNEL SERVICES


The Pupil Personnel Services (PPS) department is responsible for the evaluation, placement, and service provision of and for students with disabilities as defined by the Part 200 of the Commissioner's Regulations and IDEA (Individuals with Disabilities Education Act). This act mandates a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment.

Special Education provides specially designed services and programs for children with educational disabilities at no cost to parents or guardians. It is intended to meet individual needs and enhance student strengths.  

Students and parents are introduced to special education in various ways. Some disabilities can be identified when children are very young (Committee on Preschool Special Education/CPSE). Others are not identified until children show difficulty in regular school programs (Committee on Special Education/CSE). Special education programs and services are designed to assure that children with disabilities receive appropriate and equal opportunities for educational growth.

PPS Contacts

Ms. Elizabeth Law, Director of Pupil Personnel Services
504 Rehabilitation Act/ADA Compliance Coordinator
845-355-5248 • elaw@minisink.com

Ms. Debra Wilson, Supervisor of Special Education
District Title IX Alternate Coordinator/District Homeless Liaison
845-355-5108 • dwilson@minisink.com

Ms. Patricia Irwin, Supervisor of Special Education
845-355-5106 • pirwin@minisink.com

District Contacts

Heather Galloway, CPSE Chair/ District Psychologist
845-355-5808 • hgalloway@minisink.com 

Michele McCoy, District Psychologist
845-355-5835 • mmccoy@minisink.com

IMPORTANT LINKS AND RESOURCES

Health Services

Health offices are staffed daily in each building by registered nurses. These offices are available to handle daily medication and emergency needs. For more information, please visit the building level web site.

BUILDING CONTACTS

DISTRICT-WIDE Melissa Grassi Occupational Therapist mgrassi@minisink.com 2114
Ada Pardini Occupational Therapist apardini@minisink.com 2114 / 4148
Christina Ricks COTA cricks@minisink.com 2114 / 4157
Mary Cardinal Teacher for the Visually Impaired mcardinal@minisink.com
Laura Mulhare Physical Therapist lmulhare@minisink.com 2114
Lauren Weinstein Teacher for the Deaf lweinstein@ouboces.org
HIGH SCHOOL Meghann Davis School Psychologist mdavis@minisink.com 5177
Marie Demchak School Psychologist mdemchak@minisink.com 5862
Cathi Greiner Speech/Language Therapist cgreiner@minisink.com 5189
Joanne Musselwhite Speech/Language Therapist jmusselwhite@minisink.com 3257
Desiree Gibbs Social Worker dgibbs@minisink.com 5165
Jerry Sander Student Assistant Counselor jsander@minisink.com 5167
Megan Mead School Nurse mmead@minisink.com 5175
MIDDLE SCHOOL Amber Dunn School Psychologist adunn@minisink.com 5244
Michelle Hlavacek Speech/Language Therapist mhlavacek@minisink.com 5227
Joanne Musselwhite Speech/Language Therapist jmusselwhite@minisink.com 3257
Lisa Doce Social Worker ldoce@minisink.com 5209
Jerry Sander Student Assistant Counselor jsander@minisink.com 5283
Melissa Singer School Nurse msinger@minisink.com 5220
INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL Jessica Klein School Psychologist jklein@minisink.com 5268
Lauryn Barrett Speech/Language Therapist lbarrett@minisink.com 4214
Alison Vreeland School Counselor avreeland@minisink.com 5258
Elaine Mills School Nurse emills@minisink.com 5267
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Carol Schiavo School Psychologist cschiavo@minisink.com 5278
Debra Cambareri Speech/Language Therapist dcambareri@minisink.com 4255
Rebecca Halpern Speech/Language Therapist rhalpern@minisink.com 4239
Venus Diedrick Social Worker vdiedrick@minisink.com 5204
Anna Odland School Nurse aodland@minisink.com 5277
OTISVILLE ELEMENTARY Heather Dubrovsky School Psychologist hdubrovsky@minisink.com 5881
Marie Demchak School Psychologist mdemchak@minisink.com 5862
Jean Breheny Speech/Language Therapist jbreheny@minisink.com 2144
Ellen Martin Speech/Language Therapist emartin@minisink.com 2218
Joanne Musselwhite Speech/Language Therapist jmusselwhite@minisink.com 2118
Danielle Ulbrich Social Worker dulbrich@minisink.com 5856
Gabriella Renna School Nurse grenna@minisink.com 5854